• 1


  • 10


  • 2

  • 278


  • About

    The Young Presidents is a 4-member rock band from New York City that blends classic rock & roll with a dash of 90's alternative. With its fusion of a back-to-basics approach and a distinctively modern sound, The Young Presidents returns to the great “power trio” of rock: guitar, bass and drums. The band, which has worked with producers John Agnello (Sonic Youth) and Rob Fraboni (Rolling Stones, Levon Helm), performs their energetic brand of grungy, hard-edged, and indie-infused rock & roll in East Coast clubs such as The Bitter End, The Cutting Room, and Webster Hall, as well as various venues across the country. Guitarist Jake Hertzog, bassist Mitchell Kaneff, vocalist Djax, and drummer Cinque Ubangi Kemp are united in their passion for rock music and are inspired by diverse bands from Cream to Train and from The Jimi Hendrix Experience to Nirvana. The band’s newest album release is the eclectic “FIREHORSE.” Inspired by the success of their first two albums, “Freedom of Speech” and “Coalition,” “FIREHORSE” will be released in a limited vinyl edition, as well as digitally and CD, on May 24th. Unique for it’s style – Side A on the album is the “electric” side, recorded and mixed at Room 17 Studios, and Side B is the “acoustic” side, recorded at MKM Studios and mixed at Rubber Tracks – the album contains eight original songs written by Jake Hertzog, Mitchell Kaneff, and Daniel Jackson. Two additional original songs have been added as bonus tracks for the digital and CD releases.

  • Recent Tips

    • 10/4/2017 12:25:08 AM

      Songtradr tipped $5.00